CADTH Anniversary Medal

The 30th Anniversary Medal winners are:

  • Dr. Stirling Bryan, a highly regarded health economist whose work supports health policy decisions; Dr. Bryan currently acts as Professor at the School of Population and Public Health at the University of British Columbia, Senior Scientist at the Centre for Clinical Epidemiology & Evaluation at the Vancouver Coastal Health Research Institute, and Scientific Director at the BC SUPPORT Unit, part of the BC Academic Health Science Network
  • Dr. Tammy Clifford, a key member of the CADTH Executive Team and CADTH’s Chief Scientist for 10 years, who is currently the Vice-President of Research Programs at the Canadian Institutes of Health Research, and is an internationally recognized contributor to the growth and vitality of HTA globally
  • Dr. Edgar Hunt, who acted as Chair of the CADTH Board of Directors, where he led the transition of the Canadian Coordinating Office for Health Technology Assessment to CADTH, oversaw significant growth of the organization, and played a key role in launching CADTH’s Liaison Officer program
  • Dr. Arminée Kazanjian, founding director of the British Columbia Office of Health Technology Assessment, who now acts as Professor at the School of Population and Public Health in the Faculty of Medicine at the University of British Columbia
  • Dr. Pascale Lehoux, an early leader in HTA capacity building, who developed and managed the International Master’s Program in Health Technology Assessment and Management; Dr. Lehoux is currently Professor in the Department of Health Administration at the University of Montreal
  • Ms. Elaine MacPhail, who was instrumental in developing the procedures for the CADTH Common Drug Review and CADTH’s optimal use programs; Ms. MacPhail spearheaded patient engagement at CADTH and is now retired
  • Dr. Janet Martin, a leading expert in hospital-based HTA, who is currently Director of the Centre for Medical Evidence, Decision Integrity & Clinical Impact (MEDICI), and Associate Professor in the Departments of Anesthesia & Perioperative Medicine and Epidemiology & Biostatistics at the Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry at Western University
  • Dr. Ingrid Sketris, a leader in knowledge translation in Atlantic Canada and trainer of the next generation of HTA producers; Dr. Sketris is currently Professor and Associate Director of Research in the College of Pharmacy at Dalhousie University
  • Dr. Terrence Sullivan, Chair of the CADTH Board of Directors from 2011 to 2018 and former CEO of Cancer Care Ontario; Dr. Sullivan is a staunch advocate for evidence-informed decision-making in health care and currently chairs the quality/safety committee at the Hospital for Sick Children, the governance committee for Exactis Innovation, and the audit/finance committee for Vector A.I.
  • Dr. George Wells, an internationally recognized expert in network meta-analysis and a key contributor to HTA methodology; Dr. Wells is currently Professor in the Department of Epidemiology and Community Medicine at the University of Ottawa.