Begin main content

pCODR Provincial Advisory Group

A Provincial Advisory Group (PAG) is in place to provide advice to the CADTH pCODR Advisory Committee (PAC) about operational issues, as well as to inform strategic and policy direction. PAG reports to the PAC through its Chair.

Input from PAG ensures that the pCODR drug review process, and the resulting recommendations, meet the needs of participating provinces/territories and cancer agencies for evidence-based recommendations that guide drug funding decisions. Issues brought forward by PAG may include considerations related to the implementation of recommendations, advice around consultation and information exchange, and information about emerging trends in the development and use of cancer drugs.

All members of the PAG must comply with the following:


The PAG consists of appointed representatives from each of the participating provincial/territorial Ministries of Health and provincial cancer agencies. In addition to these voting members of the PAG, the Executive Director of pCODR stands as an Ex-officio Member.


The pCODR Steering Committee selects one of its members to serve on PAG as its Chair.


Carole Chambers | COI
Cancer Services, Alberta Health Services
Scott Gavura | COI
Cancer Care Ontario
Helen Anderson
British Columbia Cancer Agency
Edmond Margawang | COI
British Columbia Ministry of Health Services
Lynne Nakashima COI
British Columbia Cancer Agency
Andrea Nagle | COI
Alberta Health
Melanie Varughese | COI
Alberta Health Services
Eric Wasylenko
Health Quality Council of Alberta
Position Vacant
Saskatchewan Ministry of Health
Darryl Boehm | COI
Saskatchewan Cancer Agency
Position Vacant​ 
Manitoba Health
Piotr Czaykowski
CancerCare Manitoba
Marc Geirnaert | COI
CancerCare Manitoba
Christine Seager | COI
Ontario Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care
Nicole Cluett | COI
Nova Scotia Department of Health and Wellness
Erica Craig | COI
New Brunswick Cancer Network
Joanne Houlihan | COI
Cancer Care Nova Scotia
Amanda Hunt | COI
Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Health and Community Services
Jaclyn McCarville COI
New Brunswick Ministry of Health
Alicia Wall COI
Eastern Health in Newfoundland and Labrador
B. Roy Cairns | COI
Prince Edward Island Department of Health and Wellness
Beth Bradley | COI
Prince Edward Island Cancer Treatment Centre
Karen Fortin | COI
Non-Insured Health Benefits Directorate, First Nations & Inuit Health Branch, Health Canada
Gunita Mitera
Canadian Association of Provincial Cancer Agencies (CAPCA)