Begin main content

Previous Recipients


Dr. Tony Fields winner of the Dr. Jill M. Sanders Award of Excellence in Health Technology Assessment in 2018


Dr. Devidas Menon, Professor and Senior Advisor, Health Technology and Policy Unit, School of Public Health, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta.


Dr. Tom Noseworthy, Professor of Health Policy and Management, Department of Community Health Sciences and the O’Brien Institute for Public Health, University of Calgary.

2015 Dr. Renaldo Battista, Scientific Director, Fonds de Recherche du Qué bec – Sant é, Montreal, Quebec
2014 Dr. Murray Krahn, Director of the Toronto Health Economics and Technology Assessment Collaborative, Toronto, Ontario
2013 Christa Harstall, Director of Health Technology Assessment, Institute of Health Economics, Edmonton, Alberta
2012 Professor Ron Goeree, Director, PATH Research Institute, Hamilton, Ontario
2011 Dr. Maurice McGregor, Chair, Technology Assessment Unit, McGill University Health Centre, Montreal, Quebec
2010 Dr. Andreas Laupacis, Executive Director, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute, St. Michael's Hospital, Toronto, Ontario