New Members Join CADTH Board of Directors

CADTH is pleased to announce the election of four new members to its Board of Directors effective July 11, 2017:

  • John Abbott, Jurisdictional (Atlantic Provinces)
  • Mitch Moneo, Jurisdictional (Western Provinces)
  • Ellen Pekilis, Public
  • Dr. Charmaine Roye, Health System.

The CADTH Board of Directors has overall responsibility for administering the affairs of the organization and providing the strategic direction to guide CADTH as Canada’s go-to provider of evidence, advice, and recommendations on the appropriate use of drugs and medical devices.

“As CADTH continues to focus on delivering the best available evidence and supporting the pan-Canadian management of health care technologies, we welcome the expertise that our new members bring to our organization,” says Dr. Terrence Sullivan, Board Chair. “Their experience and insight will help CADTH ensure that health care decisions across Canada are informed by credible, objective evidence.”

Dr. Sullivan also thanks the following Board members who concluded their terms of office: Mark Wies, Jurisdictional (Atlantic Provinces), Barbara Walman, Jurisdictional (Western Provinces), Dr. John M. Horne (Public), and Dr. Édouard Hendriks (Health System).

The full CADTH Board of Directors includes:

  • Dr. Terrence Sullivan, Chair of the Board
  • Abby Hoffman, Jurisdictional (Federal)
  • Mitch Moneo, Jurisdictional (Western Provinces)
  • Mark Wyatt, Jurisdictional (Western Provinces)
  • Dr. Jim Corkal, Jurisdictional (Territories)
  • Suzanne McGurn, Jurisdictional (Ontario)
  • John Abbott, Jurisdictional (Atlantic Provinces)
  • Dr. Michael Mayne, Jurisdictional (Atlantic Provinces)
  • Dr. Brendan Carr, Health System
  • Dr. Charmaine Roye, Health System
  • Cathy Whitehead McIntyre, Public
  • Ellen Pekilis, Public
  • Dr. Stuart Peacock, Academic
  • Dr. Luc Boileau, Observer (Quebec).

 The complete list of members and their biographical information is available on the CADTH website.