Begin main content

Board of Directors

The 13-member CADTH Board of Directors is composed of an independent chair; a regional distribution of jurisdictional federal, provincial, and territorial representatives; and a number of non-jurisdictional representatives from health systems, academia, and the general public. Directors are elected by the Members of the Corporation, who are the Deputy Ministers of Health for participating federal, provincial, and territorial governments.

The Board has overall responsibility for administering the affairs of the Corporation and providing the strategic direction to guide CADTH's success as the Canadian "go-to" provider of evidence and advice on the use of drugs and other health technologies.

Chair of the Board

David AgnewDavid Agnew



Abby HoffmanAbby Hoffman
Assistant Deputy Minister, Strategic Policy Branch, Health Canada

Western Provinces

Mitch MoneoMitch Moneo
Assistant Deputy Minister, Pharmaceutical Services Division, Ministry of Health, British Columbia

Mark WyattMark Wyatt
Assistant Deputy Minister, Saskatchewan Ministry of Health


Stephen SamisStephen Samis
Deputy Minister, Health and Social Services, Government of Yukon


Suzanne McGurnSuzanne McGurn
Vice-Chair of the Board
Assistant Deputy Minister and Executive Officer, Ontario Public Drug Programs

Atlantic Provinces

Karen Stone
Assistant Deputy Minister of Health and Community Services (NL)

Thomas Marrie
Interim Deputy Minister of Health & Wellness (NS)

Health Systems

Dr. Brendan CarrDr. Brendan Carr
President and Chief Executive Officer, William Osler Health System

Dr. Charmaine RoyeDr. Charmaine Roye
Physician, Ottawa


Cathy McIntyreCathy McIntyre
Principal of Strategic Initiatives

Ellen PekilisEllen Pekilis
Legal, Risk and Governance Advisor


Dr. Stuart PeacockDr. Stuart Peacock
Leslie Diamond Chair in Cancer Survivorship and Professor, Faculty of Health Sciences, Simon Fraser University; Co-Director, the Canadian Centre for Applied Research in Cancer Control (ARCC); and Distinguished Scientist in Cancer Control Research, British Columbia Cancer Agency

Observer (Quebec)

Dr. Luc BoileauDr. Luc Boileau
President and CEO, Institut national d’excellence en santé et en services sociaux (INESSS)